Our Behind the Scenes Team

Through the dedication of our 25 member, all-volunteer, Fair Board the Brown County Fair grows and improves each year. Our board meets monthly as a large group and additionally within the committees they serve on to make each year better than the one before. As a result of our Fair Board's efforts, the Brown County Fair is a major source of entertainment for our area and a social event thousands of families across northeast South Dakota look forward to each year.


If you're interested in joining our fair board please complete our application to get started. Upon review, you'll be invited to meet with us to review board expectations and responsibilities and then your application will be presented to the Brown County Commission for approval.


Rachel Kippley, Fair Manager
McKenzie Bierman, Camping Coordinator
Stacey Usselman, Vendor Coordinator


Click below to view the job description for the Guest Service Coordinator position.


clint sombke

Clint Sombke, Conde Community

ryan swenson

1st Vice President
Ryan Swenson, Aberdeen Community Grandstand Co-Chair, Rodeo Committee Co-Chair

dwight guthmiller

2nd Vice President
Dwight Guthmiller, Auto Value   Advertising Committee Chair, Camping Committee Co-Chair 

randy mages

Randy Mages, Mages Chiropractic      Home Arts Co-Chair

suzanne moen

Member at Large
Suzanne Moen, Riggenberg Electric

BCFLogo Horse



Adam Butcher, Plains Commerce Bank

BCFLogo Horse



Brodie Mueller, The Market on The Plaza, Pheasant Canteen Podcast Studio, Engels Event Co and Celebration Entertainment

catherine f

Catherine Friesen, Horizon Healthcare

BCFLogo Horse


Conald Burgard

greg markley

Greg Markley, Retired                                    Carnival & Vendors Chair,                          By-Laws/Parliamentarian Co-Chair

jeff kippley

Jeff Kippley, Kippley Angus Farms    Building & Grounds and Special Events Committee Co-Chair

jayson tollefson

Jayson Tollefson, Menards                    Camping Committee Chair, Food Committee Co-Chair

joni napton

Joni Napton, Jark Real Estate

joyce voeller

Joyce Voeller, General Contractor

karen treeby

Karen Treeby,                                                By - Laws/Parliamentarian Chair and Rodeo Committee Co-Chair

katie moulsoff

Katie Moulsoff, Kesslers

mike nehls

Mike Nehls, Groton Area Schools    Carnival & Vendors Committee Co-Chair

mike russell

Mike Russell, Lamont Companies       Buildings & Grounds Committee Chair

nancy radke

Nancy Radke, Ken's SuperFair Foods     Livestock Committee Chair

nichole hacker

Nichole Hacker, Bureau of Indian Affairs - Self Determination

shelly e

Shelly Eisenbeisz, Avera                           Food Committee Chair

steph mages

Stephanie Mages, Plains Commerce Bank, Special Events Committee Chair


Brown County Commissioner Rep
Duane Sutton, Millstone Restaurant

Brown County Commissioner Rep
Dennis Feickert, Feickert Family Farm

SDSU Youth Program Advisor for Brown County Becca Tullar